Kulinarisk upplevelse

Buljongen i soppan var jättefin. Garnerad med salladsblad. Själva huvuddelen, så att säga, av rätten smakade inte heller direkt fel. Smaken var något neutral, med inslag av grissmak. Konsistensen var som pastej, fast mjukare och med viss sammanhållning, som gelé, fast med pastedkonsistensen, mer finfördelad. Den feta massan lade sig på tungan som när man äter en macka med väldigt mycket smör. Inget var egentligen fel utom den löljiga känslan av inlärt äckel. Nu har jag provat på Gishjärnssoppa.

New family och annat

Decided to keep the good work up and wright another article.

This Saturday i changed families. As allways i was late with preparing, therefore i couldn't go to the (for me and classmates) free taiwanese opera for the night i was packing.

After being picked up by a nice car (like the thirt time i take a car that isn't a cab thease last months) i went to  my new room to unpack. I was told i didn't need to care about that. The maid of the house, 3 times bigger than my last one would of course do it for me daah. When coming back from eating lunch everything was perfectly in place, even though i needed some time getting familiar with the new locations of my stuff. It's more comfortable to have a controlled mess than the opposite, but in order. Atlest til you get control over the order.(mess)

I was lucky this day; later on we were to celebrate someones birthday. The natural hot spring shich we went to was very intesting. Five separate pools, all with it's own temperature. One of them cold. The atmosphere around the mountain had a sulfur scent that reminded me of my experimests in my swedish garage. It was nice. A funny contrast was that all were nude there(sorry, mens and women separated). In our school evrybody go to separate changing rooms to change clothes without feeling embarassed.

My new family speaks alot more to me than my last one. They also prefer chinese to Taiwanese. I think this could vastly improve my chinese. Maby not as fast as their last visiting exchange, but I already feel that they've learned me some usefull stuff.

My new family isn't retired. Because of that have my own house key and when i get home, there's noone else than me there. It feels a little weird to me since i hadn't been alone for 3 and a half monthin a row. Earlier i missed time for myself, but after getting more or less used with it, the lonelyness feels somewhat strange. Luckily the house has a cazy bread addicted japanese dog to keep me company. Suddenly, eating breakfast got difficult.
My new homesister changed my view of Taiwanese students a little bit. Now i know there are people in their fifteens, not studying 18 hours a day.

The weather is almost like swedish later summer, but with more sun and remperatures with peaks at 26. Many layers of clothes are worn combined with sweathers and questioning eyes watching crazy foreigners walking around in t-shirts pretending not to freeze. The school bell will ring in any second now. I'm leaving this with a sense that i finally did something i should've done weeks ago. Bye all!

An above average Taiwanese wedding party.

Due to my shortage of swedish standard keyboard i decided to wright in english. If there are any IG:ers reading; here's a link for you: http://translate.google.se/?hl=sv&tab=wT# .

Precisely one week ago i went to a Taiwanese wedding. Taiwanese weddings tend to be more costly than Swedish ones, but this was still a great exception. 80 tables of 5000 kr. Each. A schene with live music, huge displays showing wedding pictures of the couple, loads of waitreses, lighting of switching colours, a mechanic illuminated ramp, just made for the bride and groom and much much more. I was told that The resturand has been rented by Rotary the last  years and that the costs of this period had been about 2/3 billion SEK. Insane!

After having my teacher signing the leaving paper i left school 2 hours earlier than usually. I went home and changed clothes. Fine black suit pants, skirt, my birthday tie, patent shoes a black jacket, hat and underwear with superman logo; this couldn't be cooler. There was no question about me being younger than 25. At the MRT to the wedding building i was asked for which company i was working.

I was early among 5 other exchange students. We were to practice, because we had a role as latern holders in this epic wedding. In traditional chinese satin clothes and special hats (tiaras for the girls) we went on the ramp before the ones to get married. In front of a big camera with a professional cameraman and lots of spectators we then stood and watched the coulple approach the stage. They walked through a headlighted gate of soap bubbles. Rose petals were thrown at them as they were walking hand in hand to the music of Canon played by synth guy and a Violinist on the stage. It was beautiful.

After followed a luxurious Taiwanese dinner party. The word gambei was repetedly said as the rotarians drank more and more. (Gambei literally means empty cup -taiwanese "down the hatch".)
It was a very intresting night.


RSS 2.0